Each year YPAL honors outstanding young professionals and business that seek to attract and retain the next generation of leaders. Northwestern Mutual was selected as the recipient of the 2014 YP Workplace Award. This award is given to a company in Louisville that has demonstrated a commitment to:

  • Attracting and retaining young, talented employees,
  • Providing young professionals opportunities for growth and development
  • Promoting a healthy work-life balance
  • Encouraging young employees to become actively engaged in the community
  • Valuing contributions of young employees

Northwestern Mutual has several tiers of leadership and a process for developing potential leaders. It actively recruits young professionals to become financial representatives, encourages them become active in the community and supports those efforts where possible. As a company, Northwestern Mutual supports key non-profits that focus on helping people reach their potential.

(Northwestern Mutual CMO, Chris Brice and his team of active YPAL members accepted the award. Brice is an YPAL Advisory Council member.)

The award was presented at YPAL’s final Quarterly Luncheon of the 2013-2014 term Wednesday, June 4 at Vincenzo’s Italian Restaurant where the organization also recognized outstanding members for their work to support YPAL’s mission to connect, engage and develop young professionals. Honorees are listed below.

Young Professionals of the Year: Intended to recognize the efforts of members that have made great strides and contributions to YPAL who have played an essential leadership role in establishing, contributing to and growing the group. 

            2014 Honorees:

                        Bryan Baker, Baptist Health

                        Hannah Beasley, Red e App

                        Aimee Jewell, Main Line Broadcasting

                        Eric Litzinger, Humana

                        Ali Turner, Yum! Brands

Ann Marie Kelly, Aimee Jewell, Ali Turner, Eric Litzinger, Bryan Baker, Rebecca Weis. (Hannah Beasley not pictured).

 YPAL Cares Volunteer of the Year: Recognizes a member who has exhibited a sustained, long-term commitment to volunteer roles and leadership within the community.

            2014 Recipient: Mallary Snyder, Monroe Shine & Co., Inc.

Ann Marie Kelly, Rebecca Weis & Mallary Snyder

President’s Award: selected personally by the YPAL President, Rebecca Weis, this award recognizes an individual or entity who has gone above and beyond their support and contributions to YPAL.

            2014 Recipient: Vernon Foster, Executive Director, MBA Programs, Career Management, & Public Relations for the University of Louisville. Foster is a YPAL Advisory Council member.

Vernon Foster & YPAL President Rebecca Weis


Skip to content